Your comment has been submitted and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Typing.com is free! Make sure to register for a free account to save your typing progress and statistics! Typing.com displays fun and interesting ads to help pay for the cost of building and maintaining Typing.com. If you would prefer not to see advertisements, you can upgrade to a Premium Account and you will never see another ad again.
We use a shared student username database. When you try to create a username it is checked against every other student in our system, just like trying to register for an email address with Google. You will notice that the most common usernames are already "in use" by other students in other schools. To avoid this, make sure that the usernames you choose are as unique as possible.
You can reset your students' passwords from the Classes page of your Teacher Portal.
You will need to assign the licences to your students. To assign the licences to your students click on the Manage Premium Licences link at the very top of your teacher portal. Once there you will have the ability to upgrade and downgrade your students.
The Typing.com Teacher's Portal allows a single account when logging into the portal. If you want other teachers to have access to your students' data, you should share your entry credentials.
Unfortunately once an account has been deleted the data can not be recovered.
Time spent typing is calculated from the time the student starts and stops typing on the keyboard in a lesson screen. It also includes the timed tests. The time does not include the time it takes to move from one lesson to another or time spent on games.
The backspace key can be disabled.
Yes, the Scoreboard can be disabled from within your Teacher Portal, on the Account page, under Enable Class Scoreboard.